7,000 Miles to Go & The NSX

20160419_150839Say Bye Bye to another 1,000 miles.

It seems I’m keeping pace of about 1,000 miles per week or so. Yet, it still feels like it’s going by sloooow. At this pace we are looking at June for sure for the big roll over.

Long time readers know that when I was a teenager working for an Acura dealer in Southern California in the early 90’s, I saw my first NSX & fell in love with the car. The sales manager had one & would occasionally let me gas it up & polish it up for the weekend. For his weekend that is. I did not mind at all. If one of my neighbors had one, I’d might do the same for them today. I told myself that one day, I would own one of my own. Well, Guess what? I still don’t have one. 22 years after seeing the car of my dreams, I’m still blowing it.

It’s hard to justify buying a car like the NSX & only having the time to drive it a few weekends a year when you have a 3 year old son. I guess I could get one & make it my new daily & retire the TSX? I don’t know. Maybe I’ll just wait for midlife crisis to kick in.

Of course my cousin Jay knows of my love for the NSX & sends me links of pics of them any chance he gets. He recently sent me this link of a beautiful yellow NSX with lots of Drone video. It’s a little dramatic, with the music. But you have to admit, it’s awesome footage. Check it out here.

I also came across this video touring the new NSX facility. Chick it out here.

At least I can still daydream about these cars. It’s all I’ve got for now.

Stay safe out there everyone. See you again next week?

About clymerdude

A Property Damage Appraiser in the State of Idaho.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 7,000 Miles to Go & The NSX

  1. tysonhugie says:

    You’re on a roll here with the weekly 1,000 mile gains. Literally. Tell you what, your 500k accomplishment will be rewarded with an NSX drive. You just have to fly down here and pick it up! Love love that video of the yellow one.

  2. Carlos says:

    Wow. I love the music and drone footage on that video. You should hire that photographer for the day when your TSX hits 500,000. Anytime a car hits half a million miles should be a “dramatic” occassion. 😀

  3. Midnight Mystery says:

    If I were you, I wouldn’t sell that TSX, unless it’s someone wanting it for the high mileage… It really has little monitary value at this point… I’d say give Million Mile Joe a run for his money, but honestly, that would take ten years, you will likely not want to keep driving it for that long, and the biggest thing, you run the risk of wrecking it again… If I were you I’d be so scared to drive it after you hit 500k in seven or so weeks… At that point, it becomes very exotic for what it is…

    • clymerdude says:

      I won’t be selling her for exactly the reasons you point out. Who’s going to want a 500k car that’s been totaled twice? With the exception of Tyson Hugie of course… She will staying with me until she either dies or some one wants to put her in a museum. I too get more worried the closer I get to 500k. All it takes is a second. But I try not to worry about it and just focus on the goal.

Leave a comment